Advertisement - Click to support our sponsors.

Mo Stuffs

Friday, November 24, 2000


O-Town, from left, is Trevor Penick, Dan Miller,
Jacob Underwood, Erik-Michael Estrada and
Ashley Parker Angel.

O-Town dreams

As a finale to its first season on ABC's "Making the Band," O-Town will release the single "Liquid Dreams" on Dec. 5.

The single is being released on Clive Davis' new J Records label.

The music video for "Liquid Dreams" also will debut Nov. 30 on MTV's "Total Request Live" while America Online hosts the Internet world premiere the same day in its Teen channel. On Dec. 1, ABC will show "Liquid Dreams" during primetime following a holiday episode of "America's Funniest Videos."

O-Town is putting the final touches on a full-length debut album, which is set for a late January release.

The group was formed for the ABC reality TV show "Making of the Band," which watched the quintet evolve piece by piece. The show allowed the public to witness the careers of five young musicians come to life. The talented bunch endured months of rehearsing, learning and personal conflicts that also saw the departure of local singer Ikaika Kahoano.

Do It Electric
Click for online
calendars and events.

Send WatDat? questions, stories
or any other story ideas or comments to:
Features, Honolulu Star-Bulletin, P.O. Box 3080,
Honolulu, HI 96802 or send a fax to 523-8509
or E-mail to
Please include your phone number.

E-mail to Features Editor

Text Site Directory:
[News] [Business] [Features] [Sports] [Editorial] [Do It Electric!]
[Classified Ads] [Search] [Subscribe] [Info] [Letter to Editor]

© 2000 Honolulu Star-Bulletin