On the Move


POSTED: Thursday, September 03, 2009

;  The Plumbing and Mechanical Contractors Association of Hawaii has installed its officers and directors for 2009-2011: Patrick Miura, president; Kenneth Richardson, vice president; Tyrus Kagawa, treasurer; Kent Matsuzaki, secretary. Directors are Samuel Fujikawa, Robert Hann, Clark “;Skip”; Morgan, Mark Suzuki and Glenn Tango.

The Society for Nutrition Education has awarded Deanna Moncrief the 2009 Public Health Nutrition Award. She was honored for developing a Hawaii specific nutrition education curriculum for elementary school students.

Ma “;Shirley”; Xianglin is the 2009-2010 scholarship recipient of the Hogan Entrepreneurial Program at Chaminade University.