YWCA luncheon honors 10 female leaders


POSTED: Saturday, June 06, 2009

The YWCA will recognize 10 Hawaii women leaders for 2009 during its annual Leader Luncheon, 11:30 a.m. to 1:30 p.m. June 19 at the Hilton Hawaiian Village Coral Ballroom.

The honorees are Dr. Erlinda M. Cachola, Cachola Medical Clinic; Suzanne D. Case, executive director of Nature Conservancy of Hawaii; Anna Elento-Sneed, Alston Hunt Floyd & Ing; Signe A. Godfrey, president of Olsten Staffing Services; Marsha Graham, chief of medical management at Tripler Army Medical Center; Janice Kalanihuia, president of Moloka'i General Hospital; Melody K. MacKenzie, assistant professor of law at the University of Hawaii's William S. Richardson School of Law; Diane J. Plotts, vice chairwoman of the board of trustees for Kamehameha Schools; Dr. Virginia M. Pressler, executive vice president of Hawaii Pacific Health; and Indru Watumull, community volunteer.

Tickets are $150 general, $100 for YWCA members. For reservations, call 695-2602 or go to www.ywcaoahu.org.