POSTED: Saturday, February 14, 2009



PacWest: George Fox at Hawaii-Hilo, noon, Francis Wong Stadium.

WAC men: Nevada at Hawaii, 7:05 p.m., Stan Sheriff Center.

ILH Division I boys: Damien at 'Iolani, 5:30 p.m.

ILH Division II boys: Lanakila Baptist at Hanalani, 6 p.m.

ILH Division I girls: Punahou at Kamehameha, 6 p.m.

ILH Division II girls: University at Kamehameha, 4:30 p.m.; Christian Academy at Hawaii Baptist, 5 p.m.; St. Francis vs. Maryknoll at Manoa Gym, 5:30 p.m.; Le Jardin vs. Hanalani at Kailua Gym, 6 p.m.; Word of Life vs. La Pietra at Manoa Gym, 7 p.m.; Punahou at Hanalani, 7:30 p.m.

OIA Red East boys: Kaiser at McKinley, game begins 15 minutes after 5.p.m. JV game.

OIA Red girls playoffs: Kailua vs. Moanalua, 2 p.m.; Farrington vs. Aiea, 15 minutes after end of 2 p.m. game; Roosevelt vs. Kalani , 15 minutes after end of Farrington/Aiea game, games at Moanalua.

OIA White playoffs: Nanakuli vs. Leilehua, 2 p.m.; Kaiser vs. Waipahu, 15 minutes after end of 2 p.m. game; Kaimuki vs. Kahuku, 15 minutes after end of Kaiser/Waipahu game, games at Kahuku.

SBS Open: Turtle Bay, Palmer Course, 7:10 a.m.

Division I boys state tournament: Consolation—Moanalua vs. King Kekaulike, 3 p.m., field 7; Fifth place—Roosevelt vs. Kealakehe, 3 p.m., field 8; Third place—Kapolei vs. Punahou, 3 p.m., main stadium; Championship—'Iolani vs. Mililani, 7 p.m., main stadium; matches at Waipio Peninsula Soccer Park.

Division II boys state tournament: Consolation—Makua Lani vs. Radford, 3 p.m., field 9; Third place—Seabury Hall vs. Mid-Pacific, 1 p.m., main stadium; Fifth place—Honokaa vs. Waialua, 3 p.m.,field 10; Championship—Kapaa vs. Hawaii Prep, 5 p.m., main stadium; matches at Waipio Peninsula Soccer Park.

HHSAA state championships: At Veterans' Memorial Aquatic Center, Central Oahu Regional Park, 2 p.m.

ILH championships: At Punahou, 10 a.m.

OIA championships: At Leilehua, 11 a.m.




AJA: Manoa vs. Olomana, 10 a.m., Ala Wai Community Park; Waipahu vs. McCully, 10 a.m., Hans L'Orange Park; Waialae vs. Pearl City, 1 p.m., Ala Wai Community Park; Mililani vs. Ewa, 1 p.m., Hans L'Orange Park; Sheridan at Kaneohe, 1 p.m.

High school: Surfrider Classic Tournament—games at 8 a.m., 10 a.m., noon, 2 p.m and 4 p.m., at Kailua High field.



High school

Father Halter Tournament


Varsity boys

Pearl City 9, Moanalua 3

Kaiser 6, 'Iolani 1

Mililani 12, Kapolei 1

Kailua 9, Kamehameha 0

Campbell 5, Radford 1


Iolani 6,Campbell 2

Kaiser 15, Radford 4

Pearl City 7, Kailua 3

Kamehameha 13, Moanalua 4

Mid-Pacific 9, Kapolei 1

Saint Louis 11, Mililani 2



Pebble Beach National Pro-Am

At Pebble Beach, Calif.

Pebble Beach Golf Links; 6,816 yards

Poppy Hills; 6,953 yards

Spyglass Hill Golf Course; 6,944 yards

Second round, par 72

Retief Goosen68-64132
Dustin Johnson65-69134
Robert Garrigus65-71136
Charley Hoffman66-70136
Mike Weir67-69136
Mark Calcavecchia67-69136
Mark Brooks68-69137
Charlie Wi68-69137
Aron Price68-69137
Bill Lunde67-70137
Michael Allen67-71138
Chris Stroud69-69138
Ryan Moore72-67139
Will MacKenzie70-69139
Sean O'Hair71-68139
Y.E. Yang69-70139
Dean Wilson68-71139
Jeff Overton69-70139
Steve Lowery70-69139
Matt Weibring70-70140
Bob Estes68-72140
Ted Purdy68-72140
D.J. Trahan67-73140
Kevin Chappell68-72140
Tim Herron72-68140
Bob Heintz71-69140
Peter Tomasulo71-70141
Jeff Maggert69-72141
Todd Fischer72-69141
Greg Owen68-73141
Jim Furyk71-70141
Kenny Perry71-70141
Fredrik Jacobson68-73141
Vaughn Taylor66-75141
Arjun Atwal68-73141
Jeff Quinney68-73141
Rich Beem66-75141
Len Mattiace69-72141
Richard S. Johnson71-70141
Davis Love III69-72141
Matt Bettencourt68-73141
Spencer Levin71-70141
Shigeki Maruyama69-73142
Matt Jones71-71142
Steve Elkington67-75142
Todd Hamilton71-71142
Tom Scherrer68-74142
J.B. Holmes74-68142
Kevin Stadler71-71142
Charles Howell III72-70142
Matt Kuchar71-71142
Alex Cejka73-69142
Michael Letzig69-73142
Derek Fathauer71-71142
Brandt Snedeker71-71142
Brian Vranesh68-74142
Jonathan Kaye69-73142
Rick Price70-72142
Tim Clark71-71142
Jason Day67-75142
Mark Wilson70-73143
Gary Woodland71-72143
Charles Warren74-69143
Greg Chalmers71-72143
Brendon de Jonge69-74143
J.J. Henry71-72143
Glen Day73-70143
Steve Allan73-70143
Fred Couples73-70143
Jason Dufner75-68143
Ken Duke71-72143
Brad Adamonis71-72143
John Ellis69-74143
Brian Davis72-71143
Mathew Goggin70-73143
James Driscoll73-70143
Dudley Hart71-72143
Phil Mickelson72-71143
John Mallinger72-71143
Scott Gutschewski71-72143
Hunter Mahan72-71143
Omar Uresti71-72143
Frank Lickliter II72-71143
Bo Van Pelt70-73143
Craig Barlow73-70143
Rob Grube72-72144
Brett Quigley72-72144
Corey Pavin74-70144
Lee Janzen71-73144
Ricky Barnes69-75144
Steve Flesch72-72144
Chris DiMarco70-74144
Troy Matteson73-71144
Eric Axley72-72144
Casey Wittenberg72-72144
Tim Petrovic72-72144
Nick Watney75-69144
Andrew Magee74-70144
Jesper Parnevik73-71144
Pat Perez73-71144
Jason Gore75-69144
K.J. Choi69-75144
Jimmy Walker71-73144
Bryce Molder76-68144
Jarrod Lyle72-73145
Tom Lehman71-74145
Chris Riley75-70145
Brian Bateman71-74145
Jay Williamson70-75145
Tommy Gainey71-74145
James Oh73-72145
Jonathan Byrd71-74145
Jeff Klauk73-72145
Joe Ogilvie71-74145
Paul Goydos68-77145
Tag Ridings72-73145
Marc Leishman72-73145
Webb Simpson71-74145
Chris Smith70-75145
Colt Knost72-73145
David Duval73-72145
Darron Stiles73-72145
Brad Faxon72-73145
Paul Stankowski74-71145
Clint Jensen76-69145
Kevin Streelman70-75145
Billy Andrade74-72146
Daniel Chopra75-71146
Tyler Aldridge70-76146
Chris Kirk73-73146
John Huston70-76146
David Mathis71-75146
Joe Durant73-73146
Greg Kraft74-72146
Tom Pernice, Jr.72-74146
Matthew Borchert72-74146
Joel Sjoholm70-76146
Robert Damron77-69146
Kevin Sutherland74-72146
Kent Jones72-74146
Marco Dawson76-70146
Notah Begay III76-70146
Vijay Singh72-75147
Ryan Palmer74-73147
Brendon Todd74-73147
Michael Thompson72-75147
Olin Browne72-75147
Padraig Harrington74-73147
Brent Geiberger73-75148
Zack Miller69-79148
Skip Kendall75-73148
Kris Blanks76-72148
Jason Bohn75-73148
Nicholas Thompson73-75148
Kevin Na71-77148
Aaron Watkins73-75148
J.P. Hayes72-76148
Wil Collins74-74148
Kirk Triplett71-78149
David Toms74-75149
Scott Sterling77-72149
Kyle Thompson78-71149
Leif Olson75-74149
Johnson Wagner73-76149
Paul McGinley72-77149
Parker McLachlin76-73149
Robert Gamez76-74150
Garrett Willis75-76151
Bobby Clampett75-76151
Patrick Sheehan77-74151
Scott McCarron74-77151
Marc Turnesa77-75152
D.A. Points73-79152
Dicky Pride77-77154
Troy Kelly75-79154
Jay Delsing79-75154
Tommy Armour III76-78154
Carlos Franco75-79154
Jason Schmuhl76-80156
Robert Floyd80-80160