AIA Honolulu chapter elects board of directors


POSTED: Friday, January 30, 2009

;  The American Institute of Architects Honolulu chapter elected its board of directors for 2009: Executive committee is Jeffrey Nishi, president; Charles Kaneshiro, vice president/president-elect; Joy Davidson, secretary; and Stanford Lee, treasurer. At-large directors include Kendall Ellingwood III, Louis Fung, Robin Inaba, Janice Li, Terry McFarland, Linda Miki, Shaun Ushijima and Scott Wilson. Terrance Cisco continues as Hawaii island section director, and Michael Harvey was elected associate.

  King & Neel hired Paul Kennedy as bond manager. He was previously at Chubb Corp. for 15 years.

  Barbara T. Gamer of Honolulu donated her 1998 Dodge Dakota Club Cab sport vehicle, valued at $6,985, to the Battleship Missouri Memorial. The nonprofit plans to use the truck for maintenance, deliveries, pickups and passenger transportation.

  Brandon I. Kanetani of Mililani was promoted to the rank of Eagle Scout by the Aloha Council of the Boy Scouts of America. He is in Unit 664, chartered by the Mililani Town Association.


”;Shining Stars”; runs Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays.