By Star-Bulletin Staff

Tuesday, December 23, 2003



Manoa vs. Waipahu, 6:30 p.m., Central Oahu Regional Park field 4.
Ala Moana Hotel Paradise Classic:
Women, Championship, Northern Iowa vs. Fairfield, 3 p.m.; Third place, Tennessee Tech vs. Hawaii, 5 p.m., Stan Sheriff Center.
ILH boys:
Punahou vs. Pac-Five at Kapiolani Park, field 1, Damien at Kamehameha, Saint Louis at Iolani, Hawaii Baptist at Mid-Pacific, 4:15 p.m.
OIA boys: Radford at Aiea, 5:15 p.m.; Leilehua at Pearl City, Campbell at Mililani, Kapolei at Waianae, 5:30 p.m.
OIA girls: Nanakuli at Waipahu, 5:30 p.m.; Radford at Aiea, 7 p.m.; Leilehua at Pearl City, Campbell at Mililani, Kapolei at Waianae, 7:15 p.m.
MIL girls: Lahainaluna at Kamehameha-Maui, 4 p.m.
MIL boys: Baldwin vs. Seabury Hall at Maui, 4 p.m.
Kapaa vs. Waimea, 5:30 p.m., Kapaa Ball Park.
MIL: Lahainaluna at Maui, 3:30 p.m.


No Events Scheduled.


Nuuanu Holiday Doubles

First place:
Mike Kincaid and Dave Fukuda
Second place: Joe Moranz and Dale Fong
Third place: Darwin Lee and Mel Lang
Fourth place: Brian Davis and Bill Morioka
Fifth place: J.J. Bush and Bennett Hymar
Sixth place: Gary Nakagawa and Bogart Kealoha


Christmas Biathlon

At Ala Moana Beach Park
(2.5 mile run-1K swim--combined relay time)
--1. Siul Michel and Bill Goding, 12:41-14:12--26.53; 2. Sean Robinson and Kemper Diehl, 15:08-13:47--28:54; 3. Chris Mudd and Matt Sueoka, 15:19-13:42--29:00.
--1. Ian Sutherland and Alex Nakamoto, 21:08-18:58--40:06.
35-49--1. Mike Hipps and John Reidy, 15:31-13:32--29:02; 2. Tom Sanford and Vincent Accurso, 15:33-13:52--29:24; 3. Grant Chang and Scott Trubisz, 15:31-14:14--29:44.
50-57--1. Tim Vedder and Jeremy Edwards, 16:48-18:40--35:28; 2. Roger Shanks and Matthew Shanks, 21:53-24:37--46:29.
58-64--1. Ken Wolfe and Brandon Wolff, 14:40-20:52--35:32; 2. Barry Huston and Chris Smith, 15:45-20:38--36:23; 3. Whitney Limm and Drew Limm, 16:41-20:21--37:02.
65-71--1. Anthony Cambra II and Travis Desroches, 15:44-14:45--30:28; 2. Peter Laidlaw and Jim Wilson, 16:21-15:08--31:29; 3. Scott Motobu and Alton Motobu, 17:08-17:20--34:28.
--1. Nicole Ulmer and Brittany Ulmer, 18:47-24:52--43:39; 2. Laura Sutherland and Tani Nakamoto, 23:01-25:16--48:17; 3. Carrie Hagen and Katie Dalgamouni, 19:41-31:53--51:34.
35-49--1. Lisa Chen and Jill Miyata, 23:03-21:44--44:47; 2. Tori Bieber and Jen Woodworth, 25:01-23:12--48:13; 3. Amy Harpstrite and Kiana Harpstrite, 21:18-29:31--50:49.
50-57--1. Julie Meier and Ashley Mahuka-Mei, 23:17-18:09--41:26; 2. Tanya Foster and Jennifer Cheung, 20:05-30:34--50:39.
58-64--1. Jennifer Bower and Bridget Smith, 18:56-17:44--36:40; 2. Amber Kuhlman and Amanda Pytlarz, 22:07-19:48--41:55; 3. Maile Bellosi and Julie Taylor, 20:18-24:38--44:55.
65-71--1. Katie Evans and Amy Patz, 16:27-16:10--32:37; 2. Sandra Iwamura and Sayori Suzuki, 18:01-19:48--37:49; 3. Ui Pauole and Charis Kahauolopu, 18:16-21:41--39:57.
--1. Kelly Higa and Luke Oda, 19:50-15:27--35:17.
35-39--1. Matthew Moran and Samantha Moran, 16:57-15:02--31:59; 2. Jeff Fong and Sasha Fuller, 15:41-16:56--32:37; 3. Todd Miller and Morgan Miller, 15:58-20:46--36:44.
50-57--1. Jaime Jarrell and Alvin Jarrell, 16:36-17:50--34:25; 2. Elizabeth Weidlin and G. Cook, 17:49-16:50--34:39; 3. Joey Becera and Elizabeth Alencas, 14:20-21:56--36:16.
58-64--1. Lincoln Tejada and Leticia Leal, 17:49-19:38--37:27; 2. Lori Fong and Garrett Fong, 20:52-24:52--45:43.
65-71--1. Tanya Sells and Christopher Betti, 15:26-16:31--31:57; 2. Katey Mobley and Tim Mobley, 15:51-16:13--32:03.

University of Hawaii Athletics


E-mail to Sports Editor


Text Site Directory:
[News] [Business] [Features] [Sports] [Editorial] [Do It Electric!]
[Classified Ads] [Search] [Subscribe] [Info] [Letter to Editor]
© 2003 Honolulu Star-Bulletin --